Boards and Commissions


Boards and Commissions for which the Allen County Commissioners have appointing authority

Allen County residents interested in serving on a Board or Commission are asked to please complete the Allen County Board Appointment Application and submit to Sofia Clifton  via email to: ;  via mail to:  Sofia Clifton, Programs Coordinator, Allen County Commissioners, 204 N. Main Street, Suite 301, Lima, Ohio 45801 or via fax to: 419-223-8503.


  • Allen County Metropolitan Housing Authority Board
  • Allen County Public Defender Commission
  •  Port Authority of Allen County Board 
  • Allen County Children Services Board
  • Allen Water District Board of Trustees
  • Allen County Regional  Airport Authority Board
  • North Central Ohio Solid Waste District Policy Committee
  • Mental Health and Recovery Services Board of Allen, Auglaize and Hardin Counties
  • Allen County Local Emergency Planning Committee
  • Allen County Board of Developmental Disabilities
  • Allen County Revolving Loan Fund Governing Board
  • Allen County Veteran’s Memorial Civic and Convention Center Board of Trustees
  • Allen County Regional Transit Authority Board of Trustees
  • Allen County Illicit Discharge Appeals Board
  • West Ohio Community Action Partnership Board of Trustees
  • Allen County JFS/OMJ Workforce Policy Board
  • Allen County Law Library Resources Board
  • Allen County Flood Plain Appeals Board

Follow Us Follow Us on Facebook

COPYRIGHT © 2024 Allen County Commissioners

Employee Portal

Select photos courtesy of The Ayers