MINUTES BOARD OF ALLEN COUNTY COMMISSIONERS

204 N. Main Street 3rd Floor Lima, Ohio 45801

Phone: 419-228-3700, Ext 8725 Fax: 419-224-0183

commissioners *(a)* **allencountyohio.com**Board of Allen County Commissioners will be in session

beginning at 9:00 a.m. and adjourn upon completion of business

DESCRIPTION	GENERAL SESSION April 27, 2017		
DATE			
LOCATION	COMMISSIONER'S MEETING ROOM		
	PRESENT: Jay Begg		
	Cory Noonan		
TIME:			
9:16 a.m.	GENERAL SESSION - RECORDED		
	PLEDGE - Rachael Gilroy		
	APPROVE AGENDA AS PRESENTED		
	Commissioner Noonan moved for approval. Motion seconded by Commissioner Begg. The roll was called and approved unanimously.		
	ITEMS FOR REVIEW AND APPROVAL:		
	 Consent Agenda Items: a. Resolution #264-17A. Amend Res #264-17, approve warrant of advance from the General Fund 1001 to the Soil & Water Fund 8835. b. Resolution #266-17. approve warrant of transfer from the Sanitary Engineering Department Surplus Fund 5035 to the Springbrook Sewer Improvement Fund 4580 		
	Commissioner Begg moved for approval. Motion seconded by Commissioner Noonan. The roll was called and the resolutions were approved unanimously.		

	RESOLUTIONS/SIGNATURES:			
	1. Resolution #267-17. Resolution to accept bid and enter into contract with the Sherwin-Williams Company for the supply of traffic paint for the 2017 Striping Program Four (4) bids were received with the low bid being The Sherwin Williams Company in the amount of \$51,438.75. Commissioner Noonan moved for approval. Motion seconded by Commissioner Begg. The roll was called and the resolution was approved unanimously.			
	2. Resolution #268-17. Resolution to accept bid and enter into contract with The Shelly Company for the asphalt repair project at Allen County Board of DD Five (5) bids were received with the low bid being the Shelly Company in the amount of \$77,005.00 plus alternates. Commissioner Begg moved for approval. Motion seconded by Commissioner Noonan. The roll was called and the resolution was approved unanimously.			
	DISCUSSION:			
	A. Land Bank			
	1. Resolution #269-17. Allen County Land Bank employee contract Rachael Gilroy requested to employ a part-time employee dedicated to the Land Bank. The amount to finish out 2017 would be \$16,417.00. Commissioner Noonan moved for approval. Motion seconded by Commissioner Begg. The roll was called and the resolution was approved unanimously.			
	ANNOUNCEMENTS			
9:25 a.m.	RECESS			
9:56 a.m.	Building & Grounds Update			
	Jason Patchet—			
	 Civic Center—Issue with entrance from crosswalk between Wingate and security fence. Intruder seen walking into the building through crosswalk. The door was locked but not secured. Abe Ambroza will speak with Amet. Painting at the Jail is 50% complete on the 4th floor Cowan Realtor has client interested in Ada Road property – need to set up meeting 			

	Dana Sterling—		
	 Provided update on Clock Tower update Roof and Gutter Update—Pre-bid walk thru well attended Provided update on Juvenile Detention Facility Fire panel update 		
10:31 a.m.	RECESS		
10:34 a.m.	Discussion – Building Improvements and Capital Projects		
	 Courthouse 4th floor—total square foot= 10,238 Discussed selection of architect Timeline discussion for Courthouse 		
	 Jason Patchet to speak to Keith @ Lanes Stora and Museum in regards to Northwestern files (5 square feet in historic documents) Set up meeting with Judge Derryberry and Tim Hamman to discuss 4th floor files 		
10:53 a.m.	RECESS		
1:06 p.m.	Tom Berger re: Emergency Planning		
	ODE—School Annual Emergency Management Test -38 public buildings -14 private buildings -each school must have a plan and be tested on a year -EMA sign off on each plan - Facility impacted by Emergency Preparednes Rules		
1:29 p.m.	RECESS		
1:37 p.m.	Brion Rhodes, Laura Clark and Mike Howbert re: Tax Map Budget/Conveyance Fees • Discussed moving the \$1.75 to Tax Map Office Fund 2093. Susan Wildermuth will follow-up with Auditor regarding same		
1:56 p.m.	ADJOURN		

Submitted by:	: Susan Wildermuth, Asst. Clerk
Approved by:	Board of Allen County Commissioner
	Greg Sneary
	Jay Begg
	Cory Noonan